Posted by: catamarantwooceans | November 17, 2008

Paying a debt

Gili, my wife, as well as other members of the family, complained that the only pictures I put in the blog are those of fish, boats and general scenes. “I was on the boat for two weeks and and you only put in a shot of me from a distance sitting on that bridge in Rio Chagres” says Gili. The English have an acronym for one’s wife: “SWMBO” – She Who Must Be Obeyed. Feeling the same way about Gili and, of course, knowing she is right, I go back to the time we spent with Moshe and Ilana in the San Blas. We were on this beautiful beach on one of the islands and Moshe was lecturing me saying I needed to be and act more romantic. We were standing on the beach, Moshe aiming his Nikon D-60 at us, urging us in that direction.

At first there was laughter;

r2

Then action;

r31

And then  relaxation…

r51

Leave a Reply

Categories

