Posted by: catamarantwooceans | May 6, 2010

Reached American Samoa

Hi All!

We finally made it to Pago Pago in American Samoa after battling many technical problems and some bad weather on the way but also visiting  exquisite places. 

Communication is very difficult from here but I did receive  a message that my mother is in hospital. I will try and get back home as fast as I can. I still have to bring the boat another 75 miles to Apia, Western samoa, the only place one can leave the boat in a safe location and then catch a plane.

It’s impossible for me right now to continue posting about the trip. As soon as the family matters stabilize – I will.

Best regards to all,

Miki

Pago Pago

Leave a Reply

Categories

